November 7, Evening

Hello, diary! Ginger did it! She created a clothes-washing machine! I’ll admit, even though I was helping her, I didn’t really think it would work as well as it does.

It’s difficult to explain. It looks like a big box with a handle on each side hovering over one of our biggest pots.. You put clothes in the box, and then you and another fairy crank each of the handles. This is the hardest part. Crank too fast and the clothes will tear, crank too slow and it takes forever! Another fairy pours hot water into the top of the box while you crank. After a while, the clothes will fall into the cauldron, which will be full of hot water by now.

Ginger’s very proud of herself. I’m impressed! I wonder if you could use it to press flower petals?

Anyway, I’m just crocheting more wool now. I have my poncho, but now I want a hat! And maybe some mittens too. Caterpillar wool grows so fast! Wally looks almost ready for a shearing again!

Sincerely yours,

dalilapineforestbeetink

Let me know what you think!