August 21, Early Morning

Hello, diary. Ginger, Buttercup, Gloria, Opal, Ivy, and Belle are all gathered in my living room. We’ve all gathered to discuss our plans for the Hollow’s closing.

Opal and Belle are sitting together on my couch, Ginger is pacing the room, and Ivy is perched on the edge of the kitchen table. Buttercup’s sitting on the floor, her leaned back against the couch.

I’ve tried to get Flora to come, but she hasn’t replied to my whisper messages. I guess she just needs time to process this whole thing. It is a lot to deal with. I’m not sure if I’ve fully processed it yet, or if talking with the girls about what we should do is just a temporary method of denial.

Well, whatever it is, it’s not helping us get more organized. Ginger’s going on about disinformation, mistrust, and imbalances of power. Opal and Ivy are talking about the latest Never Council announcements, and Belle’s following along partway. Buttercup’s taking sips of tea, nodding along every so often.

I’m going to put you away, Ginger and Ivy look like they’re about to fight it out.

Sincerely yours,

Dal'sSignature

One thought on “Dal’s Diary: Planning

Let me know what you think!